

FIA FORMULA 1 WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP



2025 AUSTRALIAN GRAND PRIX

14 - 16 March 2025

From	The Stewards	Document	42 16 March 2025				
То	All Teams, All Officials	Date					
		Time	17:30				
Title	Infringement - Race Deleted Lap Times						

Description Race Deleted Lap Times

Enclosed AUS DOC 42 - Race Deleted Lap Times.pdf

Garry Connelly

Tanja Geilhausen

Enrique Bernoldi

The Stewards

Gerd Ennser

Matthew Selley





2025 AUSTRALIAN GRAND PRIX

14 – 16 March 2025

From	The Stewards	Document	42
То	All Officials, All Teams	Date Time	16 March 2025 17:30

The Stewards, having received a report from the Race Director, have considered the following matter and determine the following:

Session Race

Fact The cars below did not use the track at turns 1, 4, 6 and 12.

No	Turn	Car	Driver	Competitor	Time of Day	Lap Time
1	4	12	Andrea Kimi Antonelli	Mercedes-AMG PETRONAS F1 Team	15:48:48	1:37.326
2	6	30	Liam Lawson	Oracle Red Bull Racing	16:07:39	1:31.084
3	6	81	Oscar Piastri	McLaren Formula 1 Team	16:12:17	1:29.379
4	12	4	Lando Norris	McLaren Formula 1 Team	16:36:36	PIT
5	12	81	Oscar Piastri	McLaren Formula 1 Team	16:36:38	PIT
6	12	22	Yuki Tsunoda	Visa Cash App Racing Bulls F1 Team	16:38:17	1:35.983
7	4	22	Yuki Tsunoda	Visa Cash App Racing Bulls F1 Team	16:40:53	PIT
8	1	10	Pierre Gasly	BWT Alpine F1 Team	16:54:53	1:34.967

Infringement Breach of Appendix L Chapter IV Article 2 c) of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 33.3 of the FIA Formula One Sporting Regulations.

Decision Deletion of the lap times shown in accordance with Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA International Sporting Code.

Note Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Chapter 4 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.

Decisions of the Stewards are taken independently of the FIA and are based solely on the relevant regulations, guidelines and evidence presented. Garry Connelly

Tanja Geilhausen

Matthew Selley

The Stewards

Gerd Ennser

Enrique Bernoldi