RACE STEWARDS BIOGRAPHIES

LARS ÖSTERLIND

FIA WORLD COUNCIL MEMBER; HONORARY PRESIDENT OF THE SWEDISH AUTOMOBILE SPORT FEDERATION

Lars Österlind is a highly experienced FIA steward who has officiated at more than 100 grands prix and a similar number of World Rally Championship rounds. A social sciences graduate and lifelong motor sport enthusiast, Österlind was President of the Swedish Rally Commission from 1978-1982, then President of the Swedish Automobile Sport Federation from 1982-1996. He became Honorary President in 1996 and has been a member of the FIA World Council since 1984. Outside motor sport Österlind has specialised in management, working as a consultant and pursuing his own business interests. He is also experienced in local government at city council level.



ANDREW MALLALIEU

PRESIDENT OF THE BARBADOS MOTORING FEDERATION; MEMBER OF THE FIA RALLY COMMISSION; F1, WRC AND F3 STEWARD

Andrew Mallalieu's 30-year plus involvement in motor sport spans rallying, hill climbs and circuit racing in Barbados and the greater Caribbean region. He is currently President of the Barbados Motoring Federation. Andrew has served as a steward at a wide variety of events including rounds of the World Rally Championship and European F3. A Certified Public Accountant and a Chartered Surveyor his non-motorsport activities include ownership of the Terra Caribbean Group where he is the Chief Executive. He has also been an advisor to the Barbados Government on real estate development issues.



NIGEL MANSELL

1992 FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPION, 1993 CART CHAMPION

From 187 grand prix starts Mansell took 32 pole positions, 31 victories and 28 other podium finishes. He raced for Team Lotus, Williams, Ferrari and McLaren, winning the FIA Formula One World Champion in 1992 with Williams. The following season Mansell took a sabbatical from F1, racing in the CART championship. He become the first rookie to win that title and the only man to hold the Formula One and CART titles simultaneously. Mansell is a four-times winner of the British Grand Prix, with three of those victories coming at Silverstone.

